Emotional Day

When I woke up this morning, Philippians 4:8 was on my mind. I just felt I had to speak it, pray over it, and announced to the world that this is my new goal in life. I think most people would say that I am a pretty optimistic type person and am known to be an encourager. But like everyone, I have moments of despair, depressing thoughts, and even anger. But I am going to conquer them with Philippians 4:8.
So today culminated in the final move of my mother-in-law to Illinois. She moved here to Florida in 1996, after the death of my most amazing father-in-law. My sister in law and I both agree that if there was an example of how Jesus would want us to walk on this earth, he was the one who portrayed that for us. I recently found his eulogy, and it extolled Philippians 4:8 in his life. May be that’s why it was on my mind!
We have so many wonderful memories traveling here starting in 1996 until we finally moved here in 2004. Today, that chapter closed in our lives.
Today was a very bittersweet day for me. I’m so glad I kept reminding myself to think about “whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is commendable, if there is any excellence, if there is anything worthy of praise, think about these things!”
It helped me get through the day!

Leave a Reply

