Special Friends Last Forever

Perfect for today, 15th Tragic anniversary of 9/11 here in the USA.

Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

Town 1Around The CornerAround the corner I have a friend,
In this great city that has no end;

Yet days go by, and weeks rush on,
And before I know it a year is gone,
And I never see my old friend’s face,
For life is a swift and terrible race.

He knows I like him just as well
As in the days when I rang his bell
And he rang mine.
We were younger then,

And now we are busy, tired men,
Tired with playing a foolish game,
Tired with trying to make a name.

“Tomorrow” I say; “I will call on Jim,
Just to show I am thinking of him.”

But tomorrow comes  and tomorrow goes,
And the distance between us grows and grows.
Around the corner!  yet miles away …

“Here’s the Telegram Sir. . .
“Jim died today’.”

And that’s what we get and deserve in the end,
Around…

View original post 157 more words

One thought on “Special Friends Last Forever

  1. Thank you again Debbie for sharing this message on your Blog, when friends are in our heart we are not far apart and as I shared in this message; When our friendship is bonded together by God’s Love even if we are separated by time and space our Love for them does not die and they do not vanish nor does death shut them out, we are together in the Spirit the same as we are with God and so our hearts are united for Eternity.

    This is True of us Debbie because we too Love The Lord.

    Blessings – Anne.

Leave a Reply

