Creepy

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Creepy.”  Today’s assignment: publish a post based on your own, personalized take on a blogging prompt.

I didn’t want to use the Creepy prompt for our Blogging 101 assignment as I really didn’t like the picture in that prompt. But we were challenged, if we didn’t like it, say why. Then I read someone else’s response and thought, well, I did just have a creepy experience! And I did blog about it already, here. But what I didn’t do was describe the creepy guy walking towards me….and this is what I thought I saw, but he had a rope in his hands and was reeling it….

I was on the phone with my husband at the time….He knew to not be alarmed, but gave me a warning. I was also walking with Jesus at my side and in my heart, so how could my imagination run so wild? After I passed him, I saw that he was only a young teen and had a twig in his hands!

So how often do we get creeped out by things that are not really there or we see something else than reality? I said my hikes are like my spiritual journey but I never addressed that! So here is one thought about it.

I like comfort in my spiritual walk, and I like routine. But life is anything by comfortable (all the time) and rarely is it routine (every day is different for us now that we are retired and travel full time.) So when things are uncomfortable, like in a new location and we just get creepy feelings where we are staying. But we have each other to decide, “stay or move on?” That is such a wonderful feeling to know we help each other!

And as for routine, when I worked, I had a pretty regimented routine to get out the door. And I always made sure I had planned by workout and packed my gear. But now, again, retired, our routine is challenged a lot! But again, we help each other cope and adapt!

And that is what my Lord and Savior does for me in my journey in life! Yes, I have an awesome husband, but he’s not perfect….and as with my hike that day, he wasn’t there. And as some friends, my mom, my sister, my mother-in-law, know, death may rob me of my husband one day (unless I go first). So what to do? Make sure the Lord is always with me as my spiritual partner. He guides both my husband and I!

So my scripture for this post is from Romans 5:1

Peace and Hope
5 Therefore, since we have been justified through faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ

8 thoughts on “Creepy

  1. Pingback: Fear, Fish Bait, and MRIs: Encouragement for Facing the Unknown | Give Us This Day Our PB&J

Leave a comment